Posted by: onawhimsey | October 28, 2008

You could say I am really excited, but….

…… I have to learn to be patient!

The reason is that I have embarked on a new venture.  I wanted to think of a way to reach more people who might not understand my encaustic art which is art in wax.   There might be people who have not got the courage to spend some of their hard earned money on one of my paintings, even though they really are affordable!

So, I came up with the idea of creating a book which describes my form of wax art and shows pictures of some of my paintings with a brief description to entice the viewer to become more interested.

This book is to be published in hardback and would look lovely as a ‘coffee table’ book. You know, the sort of book you leave casually on your coffee table for anyone to pick up and browse through or just to have it lying there looking good!

I have written it, proofed it, pondered over it, proofed it again, added to it, deleted some of it, changed some of the pictures… well, you get the gist of what I am trying to say?  I am now agonising over it since I have to wait for it to be printed and then sent to me.  Chances are I will have to wait another couple of weeks since it might arrive too late for me to look over it before we leave to go on holiday!  Oh dear!!!!

However, as soon as I have checked it out and think I am pleased with it I will be offering it for sale!

You will have to watch this space but rest assured I am trying to make sure that the book will be available in time for Christmas.  Not only will it be a book for you to enjoy but you may have an arty friend for whom this would be a lovely, unusual present?

Stay tuned and I will let you know as soon as it is ready!

image My Encaustics – art in wax

Responses

  1. Pat, I am so glad you did this! I can say, “I knew her when….” Great idea about doing a book. Good luck, my friend!
    Brett

  2. that is Awesoem, Congrats. i can’t wait to see it when it is done:0)

  3. congratulations! what a grand project!

  4. Awesome Pat, I’ll be watching!!

  5. PQ, this is fabulous! Wishing you tons of success!

  6. Great idea ! I know it must be exciting, and your artwork is really nice too. I hope it arrives before you leave, because you will just be thinking of it all the while you are gone !

  7. super neat 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

