Posted by: onawhimsey | September 29, 2008

Blues and Greens

image

I love all colours depending on my mood, time of year etc.  So as a change from autumnal colours, which I really love, I thought I would relist one of my favourite paintings in which blue and green are the predominant colours.

Entitled Stormy Sky over the Lagoon I could just imagine myself sitting looking out over the calm lagoon which had caught the strange light as the thunderous clouds whisked over dragging the storm away. The sky still looked angry in the distance but hopefully the storm had finished raging itself and was now worn out and ready to depart as quickly as it had arrived.  It is so calming to observe the clouds as they dance and skitter away after dropping their load of rain on the ground below leaving everything fresh and ready to start a new day!

Stormy Sky over the Lagoon

Responses

  1. Absolutely stunning 🙂

  2. Amazing, You do sucha great job on your paintings.You have a awesoem blog and etsy shop:0)

  3. Beautiful!

  4. yeah i like happy colors but dark colors like a plumb color is nice too…i cant wear bright colors anymore , like neon but i do like the mixture of deep and a touch of brights.

  5. That really is a beautiful piece. Wish I was sitting there with you ;0)


Leave a Reply

Categories

