Posted by: onawhimsey | August 13, 2008

I have been featured…..

I received an email today under the auspices of Google Alerts.  This is a very neat feature where you can state what you would like to be alerted to and which has been written about in the last 24 hours.  I have this site listed and so anything under On A Whimsey is highlighted whether it is relevant to me or just picking up on one or more of the words.  Well, today, I noticed On A Whimsey and decided to investigate.  Good job I did!  After clicking on the link I found myself featured in the Dwanda Shop Directory for Wednesday 13 August.  There was an aricle called, Introducing…. On A Whimsey!  How cool is that?

Thank you

Responses

  1. very cool! I gotta check out that alert system — I don’t have any set up! Guess I better get with the program!

  2. Nice! Congrats on the feature. I had a similar experience with Google Alerts–gotta love that. Your paintings are great.

  3. Congratulations on the feature! You deserve it, your encaustics are beautiful! Thanks for the tip about Dwanda, I’ll check it out. Have a great one!

  4. Thanks for info on the alerts. Your work is really beautiful. I love the big bursts of color.


Leave a Reply

Categories

