Posted by: onawhimsey | August 8, 2008

It’s been some time since….

…… I have really got into the throws of painting my encaustics.  Life just seemed to take over!!  What with family weddings, birthdays, engagements and announcement of a new grandchild in the offing there is never a dull moment in our household!

I so wanted to paint a picture for my daughter for her birthday.  So, I created two completely different one, framed them and offered her a choice.  One of the choices was to reject them but, thankfully, she chose the green one to go with the decor of her new house!

The green one was favourite

Whilst the blue painting did not suit her decor!

Again, in a frame it creates a different image.

Responses

  1. They are beautiful!! I love the green one too!! Lucky daughter!

  2. good morning!
    thank you so much for your nice comments on my blog. you totally made my day! your work is amazing!
    it is so nice to meet you!
    melissa

  3. I love the green one, but the design of the blue is so cool! I’d have such a hard time choosing just one! 🙂

  4. Your daughter is very lucky, 2 lovely paintings to choose from. What a nice gift.


Leave a Reply

Categories

